Sunday, December 9, 2018
The State College & University Professional Association (SCUPA)

The State College and University Professional Association (SCUPA)
 represents professionals who are the Assistant and Associate Directors
of Admissions, Financial Aid, Student Activities, Residence Life, Judicial, Registrars, 
Tutorial and Academic Assistance Services, Career Services, Alumni Relations, 
grant funded programs, and others working in student development
across all 14 universities in the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education.


2016 - 2018 SCUPA Officers

President: Sheleta Webb; Vice President: R. Chad Brown; 
Secretary: Brad Henry; Treasurer: Todd Spaulding; and Membership Chair: John Gradel

2017 - 2019 Members-At-Large

 Mary Beth Kollar, Rita Miller, and Julene Pinto-Dyczewski

News & Other info
President's Corner

On Thursday, July 14, 2017 President Sheleta Camarda-Webb addressed the PASSHE Board of Governors, reaffirming SCUPA's commitment to students and to working with the Board to help move the State System forward to a successful future. Sheleta's comments were well received by the State System office as well as the Board of Governors. We are hopeful for strong partnerships as we all begin to interpret and implement the NCHEMS report.

Click here to read the full address.



are full dues-paying employees. Members have full voting rights and are eligible to hold elected office at the campus and/or state level. Members receive PSEA and NEA benefits and discounts, and access at to the secure section of the SCUPA website. Members are eligible to participate in your campus listserv.

Fair-Share Fee Payers (non-members)
receive representation from PSEA and a copy of the contract. They are not eligible to vote, nor hold office at any level. FS Participants do not receive PSEA nor NEA benefits and discounts, and are allowed only public access to the SCUPA website. FS Participants are NOT eilgible to participate in your campus listserv.

How to Become a SCUPA Member
Each Campus President (or your campus’s Membership Chairperson) meets with all newly-hired SUA employees to discuss what SCUPA/PSEA/NEA does and the importance and benefits of membership.  The Campus President or Membership Chair assists the new employee in completing their membership enrollment forms. 

 1) Complete a PSEA New Member Enrollment Form

 2) Complete the Dues Deduction Authorization Form


Copyright (c) 2018 SCUPA   |  Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use